Japanese

StewieGriffin 12-26-2003 01:07 AM
Anyone here know how to speak Japanese? I do...well, I know a little, and I know how the written language is written (I have trouble memorizing the kanji characters in both Hirigana and Katakana).

Here's a few questions to answer for those who do know (I don't know how to put Japanese text on here, so I'll put in some Romanji instead).

1) Dare desu ka?
2) Nan desu ka?
3) Hon wa doko ni arimasu ka?
4) Tanjoubi wa itsu desu ka?
5) Doushite sushi ga suki desu ka?
6) Kore wa ikura desu ka?
Krang 12-26-2003 01:49 AM
quote:
Originally posted by StewieGriffin
Anyone here know how to speak Japanese? I do...well, I know a little, and I know how the written language is written (I have trouble memorizing the kanji characters in both Hirigana and Katakana).

I know some Japanese. I can read and write hiragana and katakana, but I'm not very good with kanji yet.

quote:
Here's a few questions to answer for those who do know (I don't know how to put Japanese text on here, so I'll put in some Romanji instead).

Actually, I've been trying to get Japanese text to work with these forums, but there have been a few problems, so we'll have to use romaji for now.

quote:
1) Dare desu ka?

Watashi wa Krang desu.

quote:
2) Nan desu ka?

Wakarimasen...

quote:
3) Hon wa doko ni arimasu ka?

Hon wa tsukue no ue ni arimasu.

quote:
4) Tanjoubi wa itsu desu ka?

Watashi no tanjoubi wa hachi-gatsu desu.

quote:
5) Doushite sushi ga suki desu ka?

Sushi wa oishii desu kara.

quote:
6) Kore wa ikura desu ka?

Go-hyaku-en desu.
X Prime 12-26-2003 02:12 AM
You need to change the encoding to get Japanese to work here I believe.
Krang 12-26-2003 02:43 AM
quote:
Originally posted by X Prime