The MMORPG Thread

Generalissimo D 04-25-2005 06:36 PM
Gunbound:This game is quite fun! Its an MMORPG( still free for now though) with excellent Worms style gameplay. you can find it in Fileplanet under the Korean MMORPG section. Anyone else know of any good online multiplayer games?
paul1290 04-25-2005 07:58 PM
I actually play that game from time to time. It's really fun and addictive for some reason. I'm not really sure it can be considered an MMORPG though. I'm still a newb at that game because I don't play it often. My favorite vehicle is the bigfoot (those explosive projectiles are cool.).

Another game I like is runescape. It's an online MMORPG that uses java player so you don't have to download anything. I'm currently a level 42 ranger in that game. It's the only game I know of that can generate 3D graphics with java player. It's also free (unless you want to get membership which is about $7 a month.)
Generalissimo D 04-25-2005 08:20 PM
runescape is a borathon. I find no reason to played it. Mind you...I dont really have a clue what to do there Tongue

The topic has been changed more general now.
Hienrich Ele 04-25-2005 08:29 PM
I play World of Warcraft now. I had a Paladin to near level 40, but all my friends got it, turned into communist-nazis, and became horde. So I turned to the horde. Not as fun as the Alliance, that is for sure.

I used to play City of Heroes, which I plan on restarting when Ciity of Villains comes out, though I can't wait for City of Bystanders Tongue

Before that I played Star Wars Galaxies. My first MMORPG. I liked it, but only because it was Star Wars. It was OK gameplay, but had a lot, lot more potential.

Tried gunbound, couldn't get into it. (Literally, didn't work for me)

My friends play Maple Story, don't know if that counts. That one I couldn't get into (figurtively).
Travis Bickle 04-25-2005 08:32 PM
I used to be somewhat addicted to RO and PSO on both the Dreamcast and the Gamecube. Yeah...I try to forget those days...