A good electric guitar?

Volt 04-09-2005 12:33 AM
Christmas before last, my sister got an acoustic guitar. She's been busy lately, so she relinquished it to me a few months ago. I've been playing it for about 2 months, and now I'm thinking about the realm of electric guitars. My friend plays guitar and his brother plays drums, and he says I should get one one we can play together. He's not sure where he got his or how much it cost, so I'm here to ask your opinions. What is a good electric guitar, where can I get it, and how much does it cost? I've been working for my dad recently and I'm saving up, so price shouldn't be a problem unless it's above about $300. Thanks for your time.
Ace of Spades 04-09-2005 12:42 AM
Look into The B.C. Rich Warlock, my older brother has one of them and its pretty good.
Travis Bickle 04-09-2005 12:43 AM
Hmmm...cheap...

hmm...

I have a few electrics, and one of them is a somewhat crappy B.C. Rich guitar that I brought here and I don't give a damn about. However, they're pretty much used for metal (and I'm not really a metal guitarist).

Ibanez has some decent and cheap (to an extent) models. I don't know any specific models, so you might want to check that out, but they're good overall.
Kittie heavenly6 04-09-2005 02:03 PM
You should be able to find a good used Fender Strat for Under 300 (maybe even brand new) As above, BC Rich makes decent Budget guitars, Epiphpone makes good budget Guitars, As Does Ibanez. i've always prefered Epiphone's and Fender's to all other brands, but that's just my opinion and experiences with them.
Mugiwara Luffy 04-09-2005 03:41 PM
I have a Fender Squier and seems just fine for me. You sound like you are a beginner too so I might suggest that. Plus, I know you can get it as part of a package deal with an amp and a whole bunch of other accessories for like $270.
Volt 04-10-2005 10:17 PM