...hello.

Harlequin 03-18-2005 03:12 PM
My name is Harlequin. I'm a troubadour of sorts, a wandering bard if you will. I aspire to writing a fantasy novel to counteract the rather formulaic ones that have somehow become successful.

I have been a fan of Big-O for quite a while now, but I have seen very few episodes in the first season. I stumbled upon this website thinking that summaries of the first episodes would help me understand Act 26.

Imagine my surprise and vague delight to discover that nobody else knows what the hell is going on in the show either. ^_^

In my free time I write and draw, play with my border collie named Domo, and do a lot of video gaming. I'm very interested in improving myself and I'm currently studying to get my GED. (I am eighteen this year and have been homeschooled all my life)

Another interesting fact about me is that my family and I are moving to Russia this year. My father is a pastor and he's been called to work with the Russian people. I consider this a fantastic opportunity for story material. It's nice to meet you all.

EDIT: Oh, I've remembered more about myself. ^_^;; I run and administrate my own online forum for roleplays, so I spend most of my time doing that. I own a GameCube and a Nintendo DS; I am a staunch Nintendo fan.
Avenir 03-18-2005 03:21 PM
Allow me to be among the first to welcome you to Paradigm City Forums, Harlequin. Indeed, you are not the only one who was baffled by Big O; a majority, if not all, of us were taken aback by the series. Ironic, I am also homeschooled. It is great to have you with us and best of luck in your endeavours. Happy
Harlequin 03-18-2005 03:25 PM
Heh. Thank you for your welcome; some boards I've been to frown upon 'I'm new' posts so it's a nice touch to see a section specifically for those topics.
Spooky 03-18-2005 04:14 PM
Hi hi!